The FastDay Forum

Introduce Yourself!

Our Frequently Asked Questions topic will answer many of your fasting & weight loss questions!

If you're new and have a question or need some advice, please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!

11 posts Page 1 of 1
No weight loss!
12 Nov 2013, 09:06
Hi everyone - i'm new to this, been doing 5:2 for nearly 2 weeks and haven't lost a thing.. is this normal??! :cry: I'm 5ft 8 and weight 13st, size 14. I've been eating 250 cals for lunch and another 250 for an evening meal, drinking lots of water, and cutting down on alcohol during the week. I've read the book and seem to be doing everything right. I don't find it easy to lose weight, and put on very easily, but I thought a new approach might work!
Re: No weight loss!
12 Nov 2013, 09:33
Lauren just hang in there and read up the tips on the forum here. Just follow through with what you have read about. Some of us slow losers drop the sugar and carbs on fast days. Some people ramp it up to fasting 3 days a week e.g 4:3 or liquid fast with low calories, suggest just give it more time though.

I wish you the best
12 Nov 2013, 09:45