The FastDay Forum

Fastonbury Glamping Grounds

184 posts Page 12 of 13
Previous 1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 Next
Hi all, I am looking for a buddy too. Anyone interested? I am 47, 5'1", 130lbs -want to lose 10 lbs and keep it off- tried just calorie counting but just couldn't manage it long term. Am new to this fasting, just two weeks in but am doing alright, especially since I was inundated with responses on my newbie thread! One on one buddy - ship would be terrific as well, though.
@stephd - if you haven't already got a response, I would be happy to be your buddy and help you along the way. I am in maintenance at the moment, experimenting with different approaches on how to keep the hard work from not being un-done.
I am 5"3 and 54 years old and my current weight is 110lb down from 127, so you seem to be at roughly the weight I was before 5:2.
I think I'm in need of a buddy, I've been maintaining for about 15 months but I've put on half a stone recently which I can't shift, mainly because I stopped fasting. I've got very lazy about it and I mess up every time I try to fast, now and then I'm successful but I've lost any enthusiasm I had when I first started 5:2.
I'm a vegetarian and eat mostly vegan foods but I'm not a 'foodie' - anything will do. I have an addiction for chocolate and biscuits lately. I'm one of the 'senior' members in this group, 69 in a few weeks.
So would anyone like to buddy up with an elderly veggie with very little will power?

Edit - My buddy doesn't necessarily have to be vegetarian :smile:
@coffeetime, whilst I have replied to stephd to help her along as she is a newby, I would also quite like a maintainance buddy. I have only been in maintainance since August but so far I am OK with it. It's early days for me and I don't know if/when I will slack. But at the moment I have plenty of enthusiasm to help anyone along.