The FastDay Forum

Introduce Yourself!

Our Frequently Asked Questions topic will answer many of your fasting & weight loss questions!

If you're new and have a question or need some advice, please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!

7 posts Page 1 of 1
Accuracy of scales
02 Oct 2016, 12:33
Hi

I have been using EKS scales for many years and they have never been reliable (cheapish and bought from Argos) I take my weight to be accurate once I have measured 3 of the same weight in a batch of 3-6 weighings. This is the same whether I measure in Metric or Imperial, and as I record Fast day in Metric and 'my fitness pal' (which links to Garmin Vivofit) in Imperial it is driving me mad.

As you can imagine this takes quite a while every morning doing at least 6 weighings and measuring my waist with tape measure.

The previous posts on this site relating to scales are mainly dated 2013-2014 and I wonder if anyone knows of an accurate scale that only requires one of each measurement to get an accurate and consistent reading. My scales are situated in kitchen on Flotex carpet tiles (pretty rigid on floor boards so unlikely to be affected by carpet and underlay in any other room).