The FastDay Forum

Forum News & Announcements

46 posts Page 3 of 4
I'm another that has been on here a long time and has made friends in real life with my fasting pals. It was one of my pals who emailed me to let me know that the site could be closing down. I still track my weight every week but haven't had much time to participate in the forum at the moment due to my husband and I splitting up. Unfortunately life does get in the way at times. Moogie, your health must come first and whilst I am shocked at the prospect of losing the site you must look after yourself. Thank you for everything you have done for us over the years.
This is an issue where a community, such as provided by this Forum, is immensely important, and it would be a shame for the Forum to die.
    I have some web experience, and can provide hosting space free (if that is of any use)
    I can put some time into it

But I would need to know technical aspects of the website, how it is built/hosted, what the costs are, what administrative input is needed etc. I wonder if it would be possible to post some of this online so that we, the members, can work out if we can help or not?

It seems to me that the previous incarnation before it became 'FastDay' was perfectly functional, had weight tracking (very useful, shame to lose that), and I wonder if we could revert to that?

Ideally, any site like this should be maintained in a way that one person doesn't bear all the load.
@moogie - where are you - @iceskater needs your input !!!
Apologies, having a bad day healthwise after a very busy weekend. Intending to put together some details tomorrow if I'm up to it. Still waiting for cost details from the boss though. We have had several enquiries over the weekend so I'm hopeful the site will live on.