The FastDay Forum

Introduce Yourself!

Our Frequently Asked Questions topic will answer many of your fasting & weight loss questions!

If you're new and have a question or need some advice, please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!

16 posts Page 1 of 2
Hello!
21 Jul 2017, 16:06
Hi everyone. My name is Nikki and I'm pretty new to fasting. I've done 5 fasts so far; three 36 hour fasts and two 42 hour fasts. I'm a small business owner, wife and mom of one little girl. I have about 40 pounds to lose and I'm hoping to lose them in the next 10 months by following 5:2 fasting (or some other fasting regimen).

For me this is pretty much just about vanity. I don't take any medications, I don't work a sedentary job, and I don't have any known health issues. I'm just tired of being the fat one in pictures and always trying to avoid cameras. So far my fasts haven't really resulted in much change on the scale, so I don't know if it is working or not. I feel like I eat a lot less on non-fasting days now, but I guess that isn't enough?

Anyway, I look forward to learning from all of you here!
Re: Hello!
22 Jul 2017, 12:26
Hi @CreativeNikki and welcome! Unfortunately the forum is REALLY slow right now. It's kinda slow regularly these days, but it's gotten even slower I think due to vacations, etc.