The FastDay Forum

Non-diet Chat

30 posts Page 1 of 2
Roll call!
16 Aug 2017, 10:35
Chirp, chirp - that's the sound of crickets, since it is SOOO quiet on the board right now.

So, if you are here, please check in. Tell us who you are, where you live, what your current WOE is, and anything else you'd like to tell us!

My name is Chris, I live in CT in the U.S. , I am a teacher getting ready to go back to work (2 jobs) and somewhat stressed about it!!

My current WOE is eating windows from 12-8 each day and eating moderate carbs. I'm being a little lax right now as I enjoy my last 2 weeks of summer and getting ready for the school year. I'm looking forward to the structure of the school year, when I plan to get back on track full speed ahead! :geek:

Looking forward to learning about who else is here!!
Re: Roll call!
16 Aug 2017, 11:16
I'm here!

I'm Moogie, I live on the south coast of the UK and am not currently fasting due to ill health (CFS/ME), but eager to get back to it when the docs get me feeling a bit better. I hope things pick up a bit here once everyone stops sunning themselves and returns indoors, lol.
16 Aug 2017, 15:10
Hello,
Thanks for posting this - good idea! I'm Julie, I live in New York City. I'm also a teacher enjoying my last bits of summer.

I lost a bunch on 5:2 years ago, then quit and gained it all back. This summer I have started up again. I've been doing two fasts a week, one for 24 hours and one for 36. (So on one fast day I eat dinner, on the other fast day I don't have a meal, just broth and coffee) I'm also giving up sugar! Which is a big challenge for me since even on 5:2 I managed to eat my fill of candy. I've gone cold turkey on the sugar and it's been going well.

I've lost 13 lbs since July 1st, so I'm very pleased! We'll see if I can keep it up when I'm back to the stress of work and a crazy schedule.

Cheers
16 Aug 2017, 16:49
OMG nycnyc2013 -- that's fantastic!!!