The FastDay Forum

Progress Diaries & Journals

Please just one thread per member here, which you can keep updated with your progress!
If you want to celebrate reaching a goal, or commiserate over a less productive week please use the 'Delighted or Disappointed?' forum instead.

14 posts Page 1 of 1
5.2 not working for me
18 Mar 2013, 09:12
:frown: Hi. I have been doing the diet for two months, I lost 6ib in the first month, since then nothing. On a feast day I eat 1500 calories.WHAT am I doing wrong. I feel like giving up.
Re: 5.2 not working for me
18 Mar 2013, 09:35
Dorothythestitcher wrote: :frown: Hi. I have been doing the diet for two months, I lost 6ib in the first month, since then nothing. On a feast day I eat 1500 calories.WHAT am I doing wrong. I feel like giving up.

Gizza clue about your height / weight / age / exercise etc. Any medical issues like thyroid or PCOS ?

Have you seen any changes that aren't reflected by the scale, like looser clothes ?

What's your typical eating pattern on fast days, what type of foods on fast / feed days.
18 Mar 2013, 09:37
Hi Dorothy and welcome!

You might not be doing anything wrong! You had a great loss on the first month...above average so it could be that this month is just balancing things out! However, it's worth checking what your TDEE is (your estimated total daily energy expenditure) and comparing that with what you are eating on feed days. It's nest to keep your feed day average at around TDEE (it's ok to eat more some days, less on others). There are links to TDEE calculators in the FAQ (link in my signature below). Also, may I ask how you're arranging your fast days? Do you wake up, eat 500 cals over the day, sleep, wake up and eat normally? Or have you settled on a different plan?

Hopefully we can find the answer from the above!
18 Mar 2013, 09:44
Dorothy, it's been statistically proven that you loose 1/2 lb per 10 posts on this forum, so you could use that.
18 Mar 2013, 10:05