The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

21 posts Page 1 of 2
5:2 Fast Tea?
19 Apr 2014, 10:09
Hey all,

Thank you for the warm welcome to the forum.

I’ve been doing the diet now for several months and have lost over 2 stone, as an avid tea drinker I found that certain teas and blends helped to keep me feeling fuller on fast days and made life a bit easier when trying to eat healthier on the remaining days. I’m currently putting together a few teas specifically for 5:2 dieters so I was just wondering – is this something that would interest anyone? :)
Re: 5:2 Fast Tea?
19 Apr 2014, 10:17
Advertising opportunity, is it Max?
19 Apr 2014, 10:20
Hello Max
please can you read the important information and forum rules in the links at the top of the page. If you have joined the forum with the intention of advertising and selling we will have to stop your membership.
However, if you wish to contribute to the forum discussions about intermittent fasting using your personal experiences you are more than welcome to join in.
19 Apr 2014, 10:50
Hey guys :)

I promise I'm not trying to advertise or sell anything here, I'm just another dieter who also happens to be obsessed with tea!
19 Apr 2014, 11:29
Yes, as long as you aren't selling anything, I think that would be great! I'm an avid tea drinker myself!
20 Apr 2014, 16:44
An interesting topic as a certain amount of green tea daily is supposed to increase metabolism. I used to enjoy green tea with jasmine about 9 years ago - but now it just doesn't agree with my digestive system - I prefer to drink boiled water. So yes, if you have any suggestions then it would be nice to have a choice. As for making you feel fuller, I always drink water if I think I feel hungry as quite often it is thirst and not hunger.
20 Apr 2014, 17:31