The FastDay Forum

Introduce Yourself!

Our Frequently Asked Questions topic will answer many of your fasting & weight loss questions!

If you're new and have a question or need some advice, please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!

9 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi ,

I've been using fasting as a WOE for almost 3 years now, I initially lost a good amount of weight(12Kgs) but that slowed to where I hit a plateau and my 5:2 just generally maintained a range. I have since put about 50% back on through disillusionment , holidays , trying different methods. I like this WOE as I also like to have a social drink (mainly on weekends ). I tried to work LCHF into my fasting regime but that had little effect. I am fasting today and I actually feel like I'm bloating up it's like my body is trying to fight the fast.

I used to post on Michael Mosley's forum back in the day but this website seems to have taken it to another level. I have been snooping around for few days now and I am very impressed with the level of information that is provided.