The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

20 posts Page 1 of 2
So I was thinking, I could have used a swift kick to the backside this past weekend, when I ate far more than I should have eaten. A shoutout appearing in my email might have helped.

Then I got to wondering who else could use a shoutout? Who is MIA?

The first person to pop in my head was @Hazelnut20 -- Pernelle, you did so well last summer -- time for us to repeat all that good work we did!

How about @JustDee , @Carieoates, @Rawkaren, @NurseBean, @Merrymelb, or @Debs? Who else are we missing?
I am pleased to be tagged by you tracie that's enough for me.
I don't need a ice up the pants as I usually relax my eating at weekends, I'm ultra good Monday to Friday but nowadays don't make as many of the bad decisions I used to.. Im No saint that's for sure, but I agree a shout out is great and thanks.
I've been needing a good kick for a couple of months now!
MaryAnn wrote: I've been needing a good kick for a couple of months now!

Ugh - we're such a long list at the moment!!! And here for some reason I thought you were doing well. Are you still getting loads of walking in?

I'm glad to see you came back to say "hi" @MaryAnn
I have seen so many people come and go over the four years that i have been a member of this forum. it is very sad when you feel as if you have got to know people well and then they just drop out and you never know what happened to them. I wonder about those people you mentioned, @Tracieknits and about @Lizbean and @Manderley and many others whose user names I just can't remember!
There are so many who are no longer around - nothing like reading through an old discussion thread to see so many names that were once so familiar.
Hi,