The FastDay Forum

5:2 Diet Recipes

13 posts Page 1 of 1
New recipe on my blog for a curry sauce at just 166kcal per serving, leaving you plenty of calories for some meat/veg with the sauce as well as a side of rice or similar!

http://www.the52dietplan.com/fast-day-curry-sauce/
:heart: Thanks for that @moogie sounds amazing I'm out tonight for the real thing but will try this one soon :heart:
That looks and sounds tasty. I will try it next month (I am still trying to empty the freezer of the Christmas overspend).
Thanks,
Have missed your receipies by the way. Always trust them given that you're an expert. :oops:
Haha, thanks @carieoates but I'm no expert! I just know what I like and try to adapt it or squeeze it into a fast day somehow :)

Must post up my spinach & ricotta pasta dish sometime too :)
Yum! Thanks!
That looks and sounds great - will be sure to give it a try as we both love a nice curry!
Looks tasty ! I can feel another batch curry coming on !

Can you get all the pastes from the supermarkets ?
Ah-haaaa.... it's here too... I've just asked on FB which brand of tandoori and tikka pastes you use. Also - how many servings do you get from the curry sauce? It looks absolutely delish... I'm going to have to try it so I want to get the right ingredients and right portion size... thank you :)
Looks like Patak do them but would like to know if the jars have to be used up say in a few weeks ? Not all supermarkets do them all either.

Don't mind buying from a spice house, but not if they have to be used up in two weeks !