The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

7 posts Page 1 of 1
Non fasting days
09 Sep 2013, 07:20
Hi

I'm fairly new to this diet, I've been doing 5:2 for about a month and lost about 10lb's I can't seem to get to the 14lb but I've read a post answering possibilities of why this Tia, my clothes feel loose so its working as far as I'm concerned.

My question is on the non fasting days typically what do you eat?

I try to calorie count a bit and keep it to around 2,000, generally its quite healthy such as:

Breakfast:
Onken yogurt 450 calories
Apple

Snacks:
Go ahead biscuits 150 calories per 3 biscuits
Red bull sugar free 9 calories

Lunch:
Sandwich 400 calories
Apple

Snacks:

Dinner - varies
Omlette
Spag bowl
Chicken & rice
Fish pie
Tuna & pasta

Drink
Bottle of water
Diet coke

Is it enough and should I eat a certain type of food ie high carb, high fat?

Lastly I've heard the 5:2 is good for cholesterol, is it good for saturated fat?
I fear I've abused what I've eaten over the years, I'm not terribly overweight 14.7 stone but 6ft 3.

Oh one more, where have you found the fat come off? I'm struggling shifting it from my stomach and double chin! But waist is certainly smaller, I don't really exercise but have an active job

Thanks
Re: Non fasting days
09 Sep 2013, 08:27
Hi Fattony & welcome!

Wow, that must be quite a big helping of yogurt to come in at 450 calories. Even my full fat creamy stuff is only 150 cals per pot! I'd also suggest staying away from these 'diet' products like Go Ahead and 'sugar free' stuff, they're usually loaded with nasty chemicals which doesn't do us any good. Better to make your own biscuits if you can or buy non-diet ones.