The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

15 posts Page 1 of 1
"Feast" Days...
28 Oct 2013, 15:00
Hello all,

It's the new-newbie here again, I was just wondering what an average "non-fast day" is like for you all?
I'm not sure if that^ or "feast day" is the correct term for them - they seem to be the ones I've heard and read most, but feast makes it sound like we just gorge like mad on those 5 days!?
(I still count calories and stick to about 1,500 on those days)

Do you watch what you eat still? do you have 3 meals? calorie count? have a treat if you fancy a treat? what are your eating habits on these days?

Sorry if this has already been covered, I did have a look but couldn't find anything...

x x
Re: "Feast" Days...
28 Oct 2013, 15:08
Hi Mrs G. On my blog I have recorded a few feed days which will give you an indication. At the moment I have been eating breakfast as I have been in the gym, but its a late breakfast (mid morning) and I eat dinner early if I'm at home, so I can stay within the 8 hour window (I'm doing 16:8 as well as 5:2). However my recent posts are quite saintly as I'm trying to get over the holiday. Having said that I don't normally eat much more than this, but my downfall is wine which kicks the calories up and sends me over TDEE. I eat out at least twice a week and on those days I tend not to eat during the day so I can have a decent meal at night (and to stop people making judgements on how little/too healthy I'm eating).
28 Oct 2013, 15:14
Hi newbie!

When I first started with this WOE I was still really strict with myself on 'feast' days and probably underate at around 1300 calories a day on average. However, this did work for me, and I have lost around two stone since mid July. I have hit a plateau at the moment, but i think that that is because a) I've lost a lot of excess fat, whereas now I'm working on just a bit of excess, as opposed to obese fat and b) I've started allowing myself more food on 'feast' days.