The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

7 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi I'm a newbie to this woe and so far so good, but this week I've had a shock my son has anounced he's set his wedding day for 6 months time August to be precise. I so so want to be slim for his special day.
What I'm concerned about after reading everything I can on this subject doing this will it be possible to loose the 30lbs in time.
I'm currently a size 16/18 and want to be a size 12/14. I know my weight loss will slow down or plateau.
Is it possible all you experts out there really need your support and encouragement :shock:
The average weightloss of Forum members is about 1 lb a week, so taking a very simplistic approach 6 months = 24 weeks = 24 lbs, which if not 30 lbs is very nearly there.
You have already found that you can lose with this WOE, so unless you have another plan, I'd stay stick with it :clover:
And stick around here,'cos if you plateau, we'll help you get back on that there hoss!
I lost 1lb per week- seemed slow at the time, but it's do-able.
You may be slightly over your ideal target by the summer but if you do lose a pound a week on average you will still look fabulous and slim in your mother of the groom outfit. Good luck!
Huge congrats to your son!

I agree with the above posters, I've found that I'm losing about 1-1.5lb a week...it seems slow but 6 months is ages away! Make sure you keep at/slightly under your TDEE on non fast days to ensure you're not undoing all your hard work on fast days! I'm rubbish at monitoring my calories so I keep track on non fast days using my fitness pal which does it all for you!