The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

12 posts Page 1 of 1
Funny bowl movements, advice?
24 Aug 2013, 11:51
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the 5:2 fasting programme so hello! I started a week ago and I've lost 2 lbs .. I find my fasting days very easy, no headaches, I don't feel cold or tired or weak, lots of energy. It's the minute I start eating again! I get stomach ache two hours later and I have to rush to the toilet, sorry to be so blunt but I haven't had hard stools all week since starting this 5:2 diet. It's like water, I know this isn't good and it's quite frustrating. Me and my partner went out for a meal last night (he has also started fasting) and we both had to go to the loo when we got home, again liquid and runny stools.

So unfortunately this has really put me off as I can't see anyone else having these side effects? Has anyone had this happen in the first week, my body adjusting? I'm going to give it a few weeks and see what happens but right now, yes I've lost weight and I find my fast days fine, but if I have to feel like I need the loo every time I eat something again I won't continue with it :(
So far.. Not so good!
24 Aug 2013, 11:55
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the 5:2 fasting programme so hello! I started a week ago and I've lost 2 lbs (hoorah ) .. I find my fasting days very easy, no headaches, I don't feel cold or tired or weak, lots of energy. It's the minute I start eating again! I get stomach ache two hours later and I have to rush to the toilet, sorry to be so blunt but I haven't had hard stools all week since starting this 5:2 diet. It's like water, I know this isn't good and it's quite frustrating. Me and my partner went out for a meal last night (he has also started fasting) and we both had to go to the loo when we got home, again liquid and runny stools.