The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

5 posts Page 1 of 1
stuck!
11 Mar 2014, 12:52
I have been doing 5:2 since September 2013 and initially I really enjoyed it and lost quite a bit of weight. Since January however, I haven't lost any weight at all and I don't know how to get it shifting again! I'm losing motivation so any ideas would be appreciated.
Re: stuck!
11 Mar 2014, 13:54
Hi @BryBarxI wish I had the answer to that one as I've been on a similar course as you this year.
My usual advice is back to basic real "true" fasting + watching your feed day calories because we can soon take our eye off the ball, so yesterday's fast for me was brilliant and feeling good today because of that fact alone.
Reducing your carb intake could kickstart your weightloss again this worked for me last year.
I've just kicked myself up the backside once again because I feel as if I've wasted 3 months!!! + with another 50lbs to go well I can't afford to waste such time. :heart: Sue.

true fasts + cautious feed days is the answer.
11 Mar 2014, 14:47
@carorees recently wrote this in the 4:3 tent, it might be an idea to add 16:8 to your regime @BryBarx....