The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

13 posts Page 1 of 1
week off from fasting??
24 Apr 2013, 08:50
Does anyone give them self a week off sometimes if they know they will find it hard to fast. I am revising this week and am stuck in at home all week and have not managed to fast so far as I find it really hard not to eat when I am studying. So I have decided to give my self this week of and get back onto fasting next week when I am back to work and a routine where I ring it easy to fast. Has anyone else given them self a week of?
Re: week off from fasting??
24 Apr 2013, 09:06
Hi, yes I had two weeks off recently and I didn't gain any weight. I found my body was glad of the change, and I got back to fasting no problem.
24 Apr 2013, 09:13
I haven't yet, but I'm sure there will be times when a week or two off is going to work for me. I'm planning on it being a forever way of eating, so know there will be times when it won't be realistic to fast.
24 Apr 2013, 09:17
Hi, I've just had a couple of weeks on holiday. I intended to do my fasting once a week but didn't manage any. I put on a pound but am back on track again now.
24 Apr 2013, 09:56
I had a break, unintentionally. I regretted it as I sort of slipped into all or nothing mode and resumed my old eating habits, consequently I put a few pound back on and felt absolutely pants. That was until about a month ago, I'm back on it now but getting out of the poor eating habits is hard going, but I am definitely getting there!
24 Apr 2013, 10:42
Thanks for posting this I am going on holiday for a week in two weeks and wondered whether to try my usual fasting days of tues and thurs which I am not sure if I could manage! Maybe I could do two "mini" fasts as don't want to ruin all my hard work!
24 Apr 2013, 11:22