The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

13 posts Page 1 of 1
I have been reading with interest that many of you experienced fasters are doing liquid only days. Any advise for me as I plan for my first on Thursday please please do tell.
I don't do liquid only fasts but thought you should get a reply. If you look below this thread you will see other threads about liquid only fasts and perhaps you will find the information you seek there. Or you can use the search feature and type in liquid fast. Good luck to you. :)
it was a hard decision for me to try liquid only but i'm so happy that i did. What i did was stick with 0 calorie drinks like flavored water, or low calorie drinks and it really kicked my weightloss into gear. When i eat on my fasting days it's harder to stick too for me. you can also do those liquid only soup drinks which help, similar to what dr. mos did on his documentary
Thanks guys. I am new to this fasting lark and am like a sponge for info at the moment. Need to get off here as now found 16.8. What's that about. Think I need to just stick to one new thing at a time. But I do like to be armed with as much knowledge as I can.
I try to do at least one of my fast days each week as a liquid fast, sometimes 0 cal (water) sometimes I'll have a cuppa soup and some low cal hot chocs :) I play it a bit by ear, it shouldn't be forced or something you don't feel you want to do. If it gets to evening and you really want to eat, you've still got your 500 cals to play with after all! I've canned a few liquid fasts and eaten a small dinner instead, there's no shame in it.

That said, once or twice when I've changed my mind and eaten, I've ended up more hungry after dinner than I normally would be after my cuppa soup!