The FastDay Forum

Benefits & Side Effects

8 posts Page 1 of 1
HEADACHE DAY AFTER FASTING
20 Jun 2013, 12:16
Hi

I am still relatively new to all this and am just wondering if any of you have the same problem.

Last week I had a bad headache during my fasting day, so I read up on some advice and this week I took a 2 litre bottle of sparking water with to work.This worked really well and I didn't have a headache Monday or Wednesday. :smile:

:frown: However I now have headaches following these days. I had one all day Tuesday that I couldn't shift but just thought it was a co incident, however I have one again today and again can't shift it.

It's a normal day for me so I have had water before breakfast and since then a cuppa, can of coke, small bottle of orange juice. I am not dehydrated and have had lunch as well. I really can't understand why I have these headaches. :?:

Any ideas?
Re: HEADACHE DAY AFTER FASTING
20 Jun 2013, 12:22
Are you getting enough salt? Or perhaps you are intolerant of something that you are not eating on a fast day but are eating the day afterwards.
20 Jun 2013, 12:25
I never really took a lot of salt and the only real difference in drinks in fast and food days is that I don't take juice on fast days. Since starting this I have become a lot more aware of what I eat and made sure that I did have some fruit this morning. Headache couldn't come from fruit? Had a banana mid morning, but actually woke up with the headache just as I did Tuesday morning.
20 Jun 2013, 12:34
Earlier threads mention caffeine withdrawal or carb withdrawal. You may want to have a browse, and see if you recognise any patterns in your own responses.
20 Jun 2013, 12:38
Headaches are often a sign of dehydration. You'll likely find that you'll drink and appreciate more water and hot tea than before.

I found that a hot chicken bouillon cube drink during the day works wonders.