The FastDay Forum

Fastonbury Glamping Grounds

205 posts Page 1 of 14
Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14 Next
I enjoy taking photos and have plenty to learn.
We went to Flint Castle on the River Dee today, as there was an exceptionally high tide, which meant the moat was flooded - a very rare occurrence.
Here are some photos I took with my new Canon G1X.

Dees Crossing3.jpg
The New Dee crossing

Seagulls in Flint.jpg
More seagulls!

Seagulls flint3.jpg
Seagulls at Flint castle

Factories on the Dee.jpg
Factories on the Dee

This is the place to share your favourite photos and snaps!
Sigh!...............and she's good at photography.............as well as everything else.............sigh........ :confused:

Ballerina x :heart:

Oh, P.S. Penny, fab piccies :lol: thank you :victory:
Ballerina, thank you, but I am an amateur snapper really.
Hoping hubs will post some of his photos.

A snap taken last year of a lovely bummble bee on my passion flower vine.

My TINY garden and Ghost my cat.
Is that 'the' shed? Lovely photos, Julie.
The one at the back is 'the' shed. The smaller closer one is the gardening and other non-woodwork tool shed.

@Pennyforthem if you want somewhere nice to visit in the Flint area, great for walking the dogs too. Head 6 miles down the river to a village called Greenfield. You can either park in the car park under the bridge, or up in the village proper and visit the whole Greenfield Valley complex. It includes ruins of Basingwerk Abbey, the whole of the valley leading up to Holywell, through some lovely woodland with various lakes which is all free and the Greenfield Valley Heritage Museum which has rebuilt and moved ancient buildings, restored to their former glory. One is a Victorian school. Here's a link to the museum http://www.greenfieldvalley.com/w/ you only pay for the museum and playground, the rest of the valley is free.