The FastDay Forum

Not losing weight?

Help us to help you! Please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!
Remember, we're not here to judge, we're here to help.

18 posts Page 1 of 2
Hello, I would like to get some advice, I’ve been doing this diet for the past 2 months and I didn’t lose any weight during the first weeks, but now I gained almost 2.5 pounds!

I’m 35, 1.65m, 57kg (was 53kg a year ago...), and walk a bit 3 times a week (40 minutes to school), the calorie calculator says I need to eat 1740 for maintenance, but only 4 times in the past two months I have reached/exceeded that amount.
During fast days I have tried both eating 500 calories and below 300.

I’ve kept a very strict diary of everything I eat, it’s usually around 1600 calories, and that’s already binging for me. Also, I must confess that a great deal of what I eat is cakes and bread, but it’s still not even 1700 calories.

I’m very sad, I don’t know if I’m doing everything wrong, I eat plenty of vegetables and fruit, I don’t like meat but I eat cheese and eggs regularly, so I don’t know what the problem could be.
Just curious, with a BMI of 20.9 (which sounds pretty good to me, but I'm not you of course :-) ) I'm wondering what your goal weight would be, and just how much weight you want to lose (or were you just trying to maintain 53kg?).

Also, if you haven't seen Caroline's very-useful "why am I gaining weight" post, check it out:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1006

Good stuff in there!