The FastDay Forum

Progress Diaries & Journals

Please just one thread per member here, which you can keep updated with your progress!
If you want to celebrate reaching a goal, or commiserate over a less productive week please use the 'Delighted or Disappointed?' forum instead.

14 posts Page 1 of 1
Progress Tracker
21 Nov 2013, 09:37
I was just wondering if anyone else likes to just look at their graph on the Progress Tracker to make themselves feel good?!

If I am hungry on a fast day or I feel disappointed if I have not lost anything that week I just open my little chart and smile. :smile:

It is so hard to believe I have been doing this for nearly 7 months and it is still working and I am still enjoying it! I have never had such a success before and I am actually relieved to have found a WOL that has turned around all my negative associations with food.

Anyway I like to look at my graph 2 or 3 times a week and try to remember being 12kg heavier. It is my favourite way to motivate myself!

Thats all people!! xxx
Re: Progress Tracker
21 Nov 2013, 09:38
Nearly every day!
21 Nov 2013, 10:22
When I look at mine I'm shocked by the figures and just how big I let myself get. It's a bit frustrating with such slow losses now (I need to get my act together again!) but when I look at my chart and remember how much bigger I was, I can't really feel disappointed :)
21 Nov 2013, 10:57
Moogie wrote: When I look at mine I'm shocked by the figures and just how big I let myself get. It's a bit frustrating with such slow losses now (I need to get my act together again!) but when I look at my chart and remember how much bigger I was, I can't really feel disappointed :)

I think most people are in denial about their size. I remember looking at the scales as my heaviest and not really believing them!! When I see pictures from last Feb/Mar/Apr I cringe!!

And remember a slow loss is better than any gain! xxx
21 Nov 2013, 11:02