The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

10 posts Page 1 of 1
Guilt
20 Aug 2013, 19:14
I have been doing 5:2 for almost 3 months and have lost 8ilbs which I am happy about. What I cant get my head around is the guilt I feel on Food days. I find I am constantly analysing what I eat, using myfitnessapal religiously and feeling guilty if I so much as have a small bar of chocolate. Do any of you feel the same? I can see I am losing the weight but can't help panicking that if I start eating normally (i.e. the odd piece of chocolate, glass of wine etc) it will all go back on! I am due to go on holiday in 2 weeks and am worried I will undo all the good I have done. Its not so much the food on hols but the empty cals in drinks that is the problem ! And to be honest if you cant enjoy yourself and have a few drinks on hols when can you!

Anyway just wanted to offload a little and see if anyone else feels the same and how they get their head around it.

Also just curious - how often do you all weigh yourselves? I tend to weigh myself every Sat morning, naked as soon as I get up - do you all do this too. I guess I think that if you weigh yourself later on in the day the food you have consumed will add weight on LOL.

I know I am strange ...... :grin:
Re: Guilt
20 Aug 2013, 19:21
I went home in April to Singapore, a food heaven. How much did I gain? Not a single thing. What did I not eat or drink? Nothing, I ate everything and anything I wanted BUT not all the time. Breakfast was skipped as I know lunch and dinner would be calorific. I did eat a single thing that I did not like or want as its a waste of calorie. I went only for the food I wanted. I dont usually drink sugary drinks but I did in Singapore.