The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

16 posts Page 1 of 2
Has anyone noticed they are losing weight more evenly since 5:2ing?
I am naturally pear shaped & when I have previously dieted I have first lost weight from my top half & waist first but not from my fatter lower half. This time I am losing weight all over & particularly from my buttocks & thighs which is brilliant for me but at the same time surprising & a bit weird. :grin:
Does 5:2 & IF more readily enable fat loss from all over the body including loss from more longer term fat storage areas?
I'm no expert I too have found overall change in my shape.
Previously when I've been on other 'diets' only seem to loss it off (sorry if TMI) my breast area naturally the only place I if it was going to stay I wanted it to stay. So far on 5:2 I seem to have overall reduced in size all over which is just another reason for sticking with this WOL :grin:
In reference to my earlier post, as a (large) hourglass shape, I find I am not losing much from my waist at all, but have lost mostly from my legs, neck and face and back, with a little bit off all over.
I am still finding straight skirts tight on hips and tummy.
I don't care, as long as the scales are going down, but find it interesting.
Hopefully it will even out eventually.
I quickly lost weight off my waist and more slowly I have been losing weight off my hips. I have lost very little off my bust but I have lost quite a lot off my face and upper arms.

I think the place I want to lose it from the most is my hips and I am losing it from there (on more conventional diets I lose off my bust and not off my hips) although the loss from the hip area is slow I am definitely fitting into clothes that had once been too tight in this area.

I have only been doing this way of life since February, it will be interesting to revisit this question after I have been 5:2ing for a year or so.