The FastDay Forum

Getting Sweaty! Exercise & Fitness

29 posts Page 1 of 2
I have been a serial exercise-hater my entire life, mostly because I'm not very good at it.

I've only ever liked very specific, interesting sorts of sports, like horse riding and skiing, but have never been one for suggesting a game of rounders. I absolutely abhor running; treadmills are my worst enemy. I started Taekwondo at university last year and usually only make about 1hr a week (they do 2hr sessions every Monday and Wednesday but I am very lazy). I also joined the gym in January in the hope that I would lose some weight (usually have the time to go once or twice a week).

So, last week at the gym, I had an amazing rush of energy and really threw myself into it- I went berserk on the cross trainer! Was positively panting. I've also been swimming and attended all 4hrs of Taekwondo this week, and will be hitting the gym tomorrow again. I can't believe how much I'm enjoying it, and how much easier it all feels suddenly!

Haven't lost much weight yet as I've only been doing this for 2 weeks but I was just wondering if anyone else has experienced this exercise zen! Or the opposite?
For me, eating healthily and exercising have always gone best hand in hand. There's nothing like donning lycra to incentivise one to tone up :lol: For the last two years I've been doing running and military style fitness with a personal trainer, and loved both.

I stopped exercising and dieting last year when I had medical problems and an op (just before Christmas) and had half-heartedly started dieting again in January. I felt a bit scared about getting back to exercising, which is daft because my recovery was textbook.