The FastDay Forum

Not losing weight?

Help us to help you! Please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!
Remember, we're not here to judge, we're here to help.

8 posts Page 1 of 1
5:2diet but not lost anything
11 Mar 2013, 12:35
Hiya,

I'm new to this diet and started last week,
I am gutted as I also done 3 days last week on 500 calories, Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday,

I weighed myself last Sunday and again yesterday and have not lost a single pound!
I did weigh myself Thursday morn and lost 3 lb, but because I had eaten normal on fri and sat I went back up to my original
Weight x

Please anyone with any tips xxx :?: :confused:
Read the FAQ's and other Nerdy stuff posts that explain the science of weight loss - then wait a couple of weeks. As long as you aren't over (or under) eating on the feed days you will lose weight.
I've had fluctuations like that too Kate, in both directions. Frustrating, but I stuck with it. This is week 5 for me and the overall trend is now unmistakably down.

So I urge you to keep with it and see what happens, cos if this does work for you, it's the easiest thing in the world to do forever. It just might take a good few weeks of data for a trend to emerge that cuts through any normal variations in the data.

I'm doing just plain old 5:2 (Mon/Thu) just now. I checked my usual impatience at the door and decided to make it easier on myself.
Hi Kate!