The FastDay Forum

Progress Diaries & Journals

Please just one thread per member here, which you can keep updated with your progress!
If you want to celebrate reaching a goal, or commiserate over a less productive week please use the 'Delighted or Disappointed?' forum instead.

9 posts Page 1 of 1
SunnyD progress diary
13 Aug 2015, 00:36
Ok, it's now online, so I have to keep up with it. :grin:
Starting weight: 156 lbs
Waist: 35"
Hip: 43"
Thigh: 24"
Arm: 12"
I'm doing 4:3, trying to get in 3 days of moderate exercise, high-intensity interval and/or yoga.
Here's my too-much-of-me photo. :frown: I should print this and tape it to my refrigerator door.
Re: SunnyD progress diary
13 Aug 2015, 05:08
Hello, SunnyD! I'm also a newbie on this forum and I'm doing 4:3 too :)
Welcome and I wish you luck!
19 Aug 2015, 12:43
Thanks Callanthe! I hope you are doing well in your journey!
My one-week check-in:
Weight: 153
Waist: 34? (I am not sure I always measure in quite the same place and this is throwing me off...)
Hip: 42
Thigh: 23
(I didn't do arm today.)
Overall I have done okay. Probably went over my limit on Monday by just a smidge but I did hold off until 6 pm. Did really well the week before and today is my next fast day. I think whatever pounds I have dropped so far is likely water weight, particularly as I went swimming yesterday and immersion pressure tends to make you shed excess water. But as a little push in the right direction, I'll take it!
21 Aug 2015, 08:23
Heyy, that's nice first week :) It's good to see numbers change even if it is just water, but you never know :)
I had also huge drop for the first week, this week most likely would be much slower but in average it is still pretty cool.
22 Aug 2015, 15:56
Hi all,
Well done for putting it up online, Sunny. I think its a wonderful way to hold yourself accountable. I started 5:2 almost two weeks ago, and make a blog so that I can follow my progress too.

https://five2andme.wordpress.com/