The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

18 posts Page 1 of 2
So..... I done this feb-April and hardly lost a thing. I'm still plodding along being obese and decided to give this another go.
I've been fasting today and whilst I'm STARVING lol, I'm doing ok. I've had a cup of tea and a 20cal slice of turkey. Tonight I'm going to have fresh turkey breast, veg and sweet potato.

I really hope I can post some more positive things on here, reading the stories just make me want to kick this fat in the ass for the last time. Im going to measure myself tonight & i weighed myself this morning. i have 64 lbs to lose! Here goes, one fast at a time. For the last time hopefully.

Wish me luck xx
I'm just getting started too and have a similar amount to lose. I've decided to focus on the first 5 pounds for now. Then move up to the first 15 pounds. I figured it might make things a bit easier.

I'm on my third fast day today and feeling hungry but reading the group has helped motivate me.
Hi Betty and Welcome back and yes the very best of luck 2nd time around, I've fasted today also and only had drinks so far but my roast chicken dinner is calling, I save my calories until evening meal because it suits me that way, I tried in early days to have lunch/brunch but I got so hungry, so put an end to that. :clover: Sue
Hi BettyB4,

Welcome back and I really hope that this time you find your way a bit easier because if you can just stick at it you will get there. My weight loss was depressingly slow and I had a couple of plateaux along the way and almost threw in the towel but I so wanted to be slim again that I just gritted my teeth (this is a VERY good way to restrict what you eat :grin: :grin: :grin: ) and stuck with it. Once my stubborn fat body got the hang of it it got easier so I hope you have the same success, good luck,

Ballerina x :heart: