The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

36 posts Page 1 of 3
I have been doing this WOE for 4 1/2 months with a weight loss of 17 lbs and just had the first person notice. My mother :lol: . Thanks to my mom and it made me feel good but did not explain in too much detail how I have done it because she would think that I would surely die :razz: Feeling great and will continue this journey with all of you. How about you :?:
My daughter noticed first. But I gained so much weight in the last year that when I did see family they didn't seem to notice accept to say that I looked great.
30lbs down and no one has noticed yet apart from hubby and all he can say is that my stomach is now smaller than my boobs. Thanks, I think, hubby.

Then again I haven't seen anyone yet who I haven't seen since before I started fasting, so when I do, maybe they will notice.
Well my hubby + sister know I'm eating healthier + '' cutting down ''
So after asking me how much I'd lose (answer at time 22lbs) they each said separately ' I can tell ' so to me that's a sort of back handed compliment. But 3 weeks ago my friend who doesn't know what I'm up to did ask me if I'd lost weight Yes!!! Buy then it was 27lbs :heart:
Great feeling your achievements are so worth while :clover: Sue
After 2 weeks OH noticed that my face was thinner--I didn't notice it myself for another week. Daughter seeing me a month ago for the first time since starting 5:2, said "you look great!"

People I see often haven't commented much except the friend who has lost 25 - 30 pounds on ADF. She comes to exercise class in pants (trousers for you Brits) that are practically falling off! I'm sure she gets more notice because I only needed to lose 10 pounds--enough to get me into those clothes that were too tight for 5 years.

A couple of other relatives we haven't seen for a few years are due in this afternoon--we'll see if they say anything....