The FastDay Forum

Not losing weight?

Help us to help you! Please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!
Remember, we're not here to judge, we're here to help.

19 posts Page 1 of 2
Advice Appreciated
17 Oct 2013, 02:51
Hello
I've been doing 5:2 for almost 6 months now (started in May) and could do with some advice/tips. I lost a couple of kilos by the end of the second month which was promising. My exercise consisted of 2x weight sessions a week with a personal trainer but not a lot of cardio and a desk job.
Since then I've had no weight loss. In the following two months I was active but didn't do much regular exercise. Since mid September I've been doing regular exercise (HIT 10-20 mins 3/4 days a week on an elliptical/cross trainer) and body weight exercises 2x a week. Since the beginning of October I've increased my fast days to 3 days a week. So far no weight loss. My weight has remained amazingly stable despite the different levels of activity.
I'm 166cms (5ft 5)and weigh 80kgs (176lbs). My BMI is 29 and I'd like to get it down to below 24 so would need to lose 15kgs to do this. I have low blood pressure but not so low that it causes problems (except when I stand up too quickly). Of concern is my cholesterol which increased from 6.9 in May to 7.4 in July (HDL 1.7 LDL 5.2).