The FastDay Forum

Not losing weight?

Help us to help you! Please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!
Remember, we're not here to judge, we're here to help.

16 posts Page 1 of 2
How long did your plateau last?
03 Oct 2013, 11:37
I've been more or less plateaued for about 6 weeks now, losing small amounts but really not very much compared to when I just started out. I don't have much left to lose and I have been doing 5:2 for almost 5 months to the day.

Does anyone have any special hints or tips to kick start my weight loss again? I was thinking that maybe I'll try a different exercise regime to see if moving/using my body differently will have an impact! Just interested to hear other people's tales, have you experimented with something that seemed to end your plateau? Would be great to have a bank of tips to try...maybe a pinned post somewhere...what do you guys think?

Jo
A few people say that doing 16:8 maintenance for awhile rather than fasting can kick start it again. Sometimes coming off a diet and gaining a bit can help to shift a plateau. Good luck to you hun x
Thanks daydreamer,

I actually have a weeks holiday coming up and I was going to try and stick to fast days but I may not bother and give my body a break and see if it does kick start again. It's just so frustrating!

Jo
x
Hi Jo well when I though I'd hit the plateau I went back to basics as in
my very first fasts '' the very careful ones '' but I also cut back on a few of the treats that had crept back into my life. I also reduced my carbs on all days just slightly, so yes it got broken but I don't know which one of the 3 was actually responsible :heart: