The FastDay Forum

Not losing weight?

Help us to help you! Please give us as much information as you can about your situation in order for us to be able to help you as best we can. For example, it's helpful to know your BMI/weight, how much you want to lose, any medical conditions which might affect your weight and (if you've started fasting already) how you do your fasts in terms of splitting up your calories, what you eat etc. Thanks!
Remember, we're not here to judge, we're here to help.

19 posts Page 1 of 2
The Grand Plateau
14 Oct 2013, 02:48
I'm at a real impasse and would value some opinions please. I've been doing the fasting for around 5 months now. Over the past 6 weeks I've not lost anything. I've only 2kg to go and then I intend to go to once a week. At my target I'll have lost 10% of my body weight as suggested. I've had 2 breaks of 1 week over this period when it didn't fit into my lifestyle to fast.

Have had a good read of the information about why it is thought we plateau and other people's ideas before posting this, but still feel I can't find the right thing for me, apart from perhaps reducing my carbs on my days off and exercising more. I understand now I weigh less I need to eat less on my non fast days, sadly!

Although I feel I've stuck with the programme I can't say I've found it the walk in the park others seem to. I've tried every which way to mix it up, but I still feel weak, grumpy, headachy and HUNGRY on my fast days. Quite unpleasant, but ultimately 1 ugly day out of 7 seems feasible.

Thanking you in anticipation.
Re: The Grand Plateau
14 Oct 2013, 03:18
I don't know if anyone is going to have the golden answer. I too have hit the dreaded plateau for the last 6 weeks or so and am trying to be patient. The last two weeks I wasn't as active and I was fairly careless on my non-fast days. I'm hoping my body will respond when I kick it back into gear this week.