The FastDay Forum

Non-diet Chat

173 posts Page 8 of 12
Previous 1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 Next
Where do you come from?
Cornwall

Where do you live now? (no, I'm not asking a postal address! a country or region is plenty)
West Yorkshire

How old are you? (an age range will do!)

What do you "do"? (eg - what's your job, are you a homemaker?, volunteer work?, in education or training for something?)
I'm an accounts manager

What are your hobbies/interests

I love to read scifi or fantasy I also like gaming role play mostly

What do you wish you had more time for?

Reading

Do you have a partner and/or kids?

No and no

Do you have any pets?

1 cat, a rescue one that came to live with me when my previous 2 cats died within about 3 months of each other

What's your favourite colour?

Blue

What's your favourite film?

At the moment Avatar but this is something that changes regularly

What's your favourite song or band?

Cousin Jack by Fishermans friends, this is also open to change

What's your desktop wallpaper?

A picture of two birds on a log one holding the others beak
Where do you come from?

Lincolnshire

Where do you live now?

Cumbria

How old are you?

Early 60s

What do you "do"?

Blissfully retired

What are your hobbies/interests?

Reading, Tai Chi, Tea Shop crawls on foot or bike

I have the time, I wish for better weather

One husband, no kids

Do you have any pets?

3 cats

Violet

I know where I'm going

Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis (Vaughan Williams)
A London Symphony and Symphony No 5 (Vaughan Williams)
A German Requiem (Brahms)

A deserted Norfolk beach
I have been skulking around for a few months so this looks like an ideal opportunity to introduce myself...

Where do you come from?

* Edinburgh

Where do you live now?

* Back in Edinburgh, just a few hundred yards from where I grew up.

How old are you?

What do you "do"?

* Web Developer, occasional international delivery person, sometimes life model.