The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

1654 posts Page 49 of 111
Previous 1 ... 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52 ... 111 Next
Thank you very much, I will look forward to reading the ideas.
I have several (fairly large) family gatherings to cater for and would appreciate some tasty low calorie options this year.
Your Christmas club is a great thread... The TV ads are getting me slightly panicky already, but it's lovely to feel that we can all navigate the excesses of the festive season together!
Azureblue wrote: 69.8kgs!!!!!!

:grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:

whoohooo. is that your Christmas day target reached?
Katiemcax wrote: Hi there,

I'm new to this... sort of. I actually had some success in the spring of this year, but got off track due to some big life events. Trying to get back on track and lose a few kgs before Xmas and would love to join you folks if I'm not too late!

Cheers,
Katie

Sure thing. you are MEMBER 136
Thelovelysqueaky wrote: Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask, but could you start a thread for 5:2 friendly Christmas recipes? (Sorry if there is one and I've missed it) I could do with some ideas for family gatherings both before and during the holiday season.
Perhaps our global community can offer seasonal alternatives from their locality eg. Australian desserts or American cookies? It would be very much appreciated!

Great idea @Thelovelysqueaky Not sure if it was coincidental but @Julieathomehas done just that recently .. . 5-2-cookery-f29/christmas-is-coming-and-we-don-t-want-to-get-fat-t9572.html
Paulyboy wrote: Ok, count me in. What info do you need?

whooohooooo a male member to the group... sorry if you missed the other thread but use 130 plus women are "seeking males" for company in the Chrismas tent so watch out.

welcome in .. you are member 137