The FastDay Forum

Fastonbury Glamping Grounds

573 posts Page 37 of 39
Previous 1 ... 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39 Next
Re: The 4:3 tent is up.
03 Mar 2015, 18:05
Hi all, i'm new to fasting and the forum. I started with 5:2 and found it easy to do, so i moved to 4:3. I fast Mon/Wed/Fri - it's easier for me to fast when i'm at work. I tried fasting on the weekends and i tend to cheat. I thought 4:3 was only supposed to be done for short periods like 6 weeks. I'm doing it during lent, but i may continue until i lose all 70 lbs. Yesterday was a fast day for me and I found myself ravenous at dinner time. It's the first time that's happened since I started. Not sure why, the only big difference in my diet was switching green tea instead of coffee.

This is by far the easiest "eating plan" (refuse to call it a diet) I've ever tried.
06 Mar 2015, 20:31
Welcome!

I had not heard the 6 weeks limit for 4:3. I have not had any issues with it and even though I tend to not be very strict for very long periods of time, I have definitely gone longer than 6 weeks strict. Maybe that idea comes from the fact that most of the studies that Dr. Varady has done run close to that time period. Though I do think she has finished one of longer duration recently.
07 Mar 2015, 10:59
I've not heard about 6 weeks - I've been following 4:3 since 2011.
08 Mar 2015, 10:22
Hi everyone! I'm hoping I can come in with this group? My OH and I have been 5:2 ing for 2 years, and with great steady success. Here's the history!".....
My main weight loss of nearly 2 stones has kept off all that time, but I'm really fiddling about since the stresses around my OH's heart surgery last Oct. I did put on only about 6 lbs weight, eating/drinking randomly and extra... You all know what this about!