The FastDay Forum

Monthly Weigh-Ins

158 posts Page 10 of 11
Previous 1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 Next
Well done Peter and wife on adapting this lifestyle! :like: It sounds as if you have already made a great start and will do really well as you have planned your meals in advance. Keep us posted on your progress! :grin:
If you ever get the idea that a pound (or even half a pound a week) isn't much weight loss go and stare at a pound of butter.
I'm new to the diet and 1lb a week suits me fine. Thanks for this site..its really helpful :D
Auriga wrote: If you ever get the idea that a pound (or even half a pound a week) isn't much weight loss go and stare at a pound of butter.

:fat:
I thought I wasn't losing much doing 4:3 but I have switched from stone to kg (just because I feel its more accurate for my scales lol) and in 3 weeks I have lost 2.88kg which when you work it out into lbs is slightly over 2lb a week on average. That makes me feel a bit better lol, I was a little disappointed I lost .5kg this week but when I even it out I'm losing more than average per week.
I love statistics :)
I just started my 5:2 journey and after week one I have lost 0.5kg so looks like this time I am average ;)
I'd rather lose it slowly and keep it off then lose it quickly and gain it all back.
This info is so encouraging, before my recent issues I was averaging about 400g a week being about 1lb, so all was on track.
And as soon as I am back yo my normal,self will look forward to averaging that again.
Am pleased to notice it's not a straight down line but goes up and down also
Certainly shows am doing it right
Weighing in kilos knowing 2.2lb per kilo was great NHS BMI calculator automatically allows either metric or imperial and you can switch buttons to show either reading. 1st Dec 2013 I was 68.8k = 10st 12lb Today I am 62.0k = 9st 11lb :like: :heart: :victory: YAY I meet the average....Nice and slow is the weigh to go :lol: