The FastDay Forum

Weight Maintenance

250 posts Page 5 of 17
Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 17 Next
mrstee wrote: I will have to get cracking again when they've gone. I need you guys to keep on at me please ! :-?

Hi @mrstee we are all here to support you! Should I see this as a request to be added to the list in the first post, inlcuding the 'confused' emoticon as your current status?
I have been maintaining for 15 months. During that time I have been as much as 7lb over but only for a couple of days and then I lose it again . Today I was feeling heavy but I found an old pair of walking trousers in a drawer, since I was going for a walk I decided to wear them. It was with some trepidation I put them on and they were baggy that discovery really lifted my spirits I think when I get used to the weight loss I no longer feel slim and the dangerous tendency is to try and lose a bit more. I will try to be at my maintenance weight all through festive season and ski holiday on 4th January by using the odd fast day , 16/8 and 19/5. :victory: :wink: :grin:
Hi everyone, had a successful FD yesterday and today at target weight but decided to lose two more lbs so that I weigh my target weight on a Monday after three eating days. Whilst technically "there" I realise that my head is still in weight loss mode. On top of this I would like my Monday target weight to be the top of my weight range (give myself some room). See how it goes.
:smile:
For our fearless leader, @P-JK, I'm doing well, thanks. :high5:
No fasts last week or this, plus cake on several days, and still maintaining at,or around , target! Yippee! :victory:
Nice to see from all the emoticons we are a pretty happy bunch. No fast this week as weight on Monday was below the 'yes I can fast the next day' limit. Celebrations for birthday (Saturday) and 'one year on maintenance' (Sunday) are coming up, so let's see what will be the result of that. :grin: :party: :cake: :drink: