The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

215 posts Page 14 of 15
Previous 1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 Next
I have been fasting for eight months now and I am sure glad that I gave this WOL a shot. A few weeks ago my mum asked me what am I going to do when I hit my goal. I told her that I would continue fasting but I would no longer be focusing on weight loss but on maintenance. She was surprised that I planned to keep on fasting even when I achieved my goal.
6 months and liking it more and more.
I'm still here, more than seven months on, happily continuing fasting, very close to my goal weight. Did not dare dream of getting here so quickly when I started back in March but am very pleased of course!

This is a wonderful, supportive and friendly place. Thank you to everyone who contributes to making it so! :heart:
@Silverdarling you take the cake

TML how lovely you are back :) :heart: :grin:

On 5:2 for 8 months here for 7 months, so grateful to have lost the weight and I have developed an addiction, you lot, but won't be seeking treatment as :heart: you heaps
Oh, Gillymary, you are so right about the lovely folk on here being addictive. I don't need to be here as I reached my target weight way back in March but I love to keep up with others who have been here for a while and also to welcome and encourage new members, this is without doubt my favourite way to waste, not waist, my time, LOVE IT :grin:

Ballerina x :heart:
Hello everyone :)
I am still here after 7 months and really enjoy being on the site. I just wish I had more time to spend on here, and also that this site was not blocked at my workplace!
Can't see myself not doing 5:2 for ever - well, for a very long time!
October 25 will be 6 months 5:2 for me, only missed a total of 6 fast days, am getting better every week. A fast day is nearly almost a non event apart from the odd day.