The FastDay Forum

Non-diet Chat

2009 posts Page 76 of 134
Previous 1 ... 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79 ... 134 Next
Re: CHATTERBOX BEANIE
27 Feb 2014, 07:11
No wino, not a good idea!!! I just went down to another camp and they have a pie warmer, and the smell oooeeerrrrr!! I don't even eat pies usually!!
Sorry about your car PFT, large ones like that are a nightmare aren't they?
27 Feb 2014, 09:04
Morning peeps! I chopped the veggies yesterday for Piccalilli and they've been brining, so I'm just about to start a batch of the yellow stuff!
I have my grandkids tomorrow - the plan was for me to go to them, but now I'm carless (as opposed to careless!) until tomorrow afternoon, they will have to be brought to me. I'm making some Playdough today (food colourings will make it sufficiently lurid!) and have the UPVC tablecloth handy!
I'm planning on making cheese scones with them tomorrow.
I'm not very good with little children, even if they are my nearest and dearest, and 6 hours is quite a long time to entertain them! Snow is forecast, but probably not enough to make snowmen and throw snowballs. More than likely it will be the very wet sort!
27 Feb 2014, 09:05
Debs wrote: That is really beautiful Manderley, there are some stunning areas around there.
We are thinking of going to New Caledonia at Xmas for my big birthday, I'll have to get you to vet the French restaurants (ex French colony) on trip advisor and tell me which ones you think pass the grade!

Beautiful but deadly. There was an attack the day before he arrived in Bangkok, in the virgin forest he had to have a guide and an armed ranger. Of course he told me all that yesterday or I would have totally freaked out and stressed out until his come back......

Your birthday plan seems great. A friend of mine went to Nouméa for his honeymoon, I'll ask him where he went :wink:

Morning everyone ! :grin: