The FastDay Forum

Getting Sweaty! Exercise & Fitness

306 posts Page 14 of 21
Previous 1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17 ... 21 Next
Re: Starting the 30 Day Shred
20 Jul 2013, 08:02
Wow Mummybunny, that's amazing!! Wish I had taken measurements now...but I did try on two pairs of shorts I wore last summer and they literally fell down, although weight wise I'm only about 2/3 kilos less than I was the last time I wore them, so I think the 30ds is definately the reason for that!!
22 Jul 2013, 10:14
Hi all, I'll be joining you for the next round of 30 day shreddings! Anyone else new to the thread? I did the shred months and months ago but have done no exercise for about 6 months and am very unfit so I know this will hurt. Have been putting it off for ages though, so *have got* to start this evening. I will do it! SPARTAAAAA!

How's everyone getting on with their goals?
22 Jul 2013, 13:56
Newbie here. I started the shred yesterday after months of being a couch potato - quite thankful I could move enough to give day 2 a go this morning! Abs, shoulders and legs starting to ache now though. HATE those push ups!!!!
25 Jul 2013, 11:49
Hi Everyone, I did my first shred day of level one yesterday... yes I found it a bit of challenge towards the end of the jumping jacks.. it felt good and brought me a big smile when I knew it is over (cool down) at the end of the 20 mins. :oops:
I found out that I am not very flexible when I did the cool down moves :geek: . I do admit I did the easy version :razz: but am proud that I did start the shred after I read all these posts here. :grin:
Today i'd be doing my day 2 on my fast day... fabulous.... good luck to everyone else who is doing this round of NEW shredders :like:
27 Jul 2013, 16:57
Tough & challenging .... I am looking forward to when I can stop cursing as it gets near the end
27 Jul 2013, 18:20