The FastDay Forum

Fastonbury Glamping Grounds

964 posts Page 10 of 65
Previous 1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 ... 65 Next
Re: Fashionista Tent
18 Mar 2014, 11:21
[tag[zamale[/tag] In a previous life I was a colour consultant and have been thinking that it wouldn't do any harm to share some of the things I learned.
So, here goes
If you wear your skin, hair or eye tone you cannot go wrong! It might be a bit neutral, but it has to work. If your hair is dyed then this may not be the case!
Like you were thinking, the colour wheel is your friend. The opposites of your skin, hair and eyes, will make them pop.
If you are caucasian, then there will be a green to suit you as this is the opposite of the pink of 'white ' skin. Teal, blue-y green, greeny- blue are all winners. It's just finding the right one.
If you have brown eyes, a touch of purple in a scarf or eye make up will highlight and accentuate our eyes.
Colours are warm or cool and , depending on your skin, hair and eye colour, most people have a warm or cool colour preference/what looks better.
Think about what your favourite colours are and what colours make you feel good. Also what ones get compliments.
A wee splash of something is a good start, in an accessory or scarf or something.
I find colour great tuna nd have colourful clothes. No black, white or grey for me! They don't suit me - drain me Dahhhling, and I don't like them on me.
One of the nicest pieces I had was a patterned blouse which had teal, fuscia pink (:shock: a bit of grey, and another colour which I can;t remember, Sounds awful but it was my 3 contrast/accent colours and made my skin, hair and eyes look really clear and pop!
Hope this helps
18 Mar 2014, 11:50
@janegReally helpful thanks x
Two questions..what were you saying where the predictive text says great tuna ..and by eyes pop ,do you mean makes them stand out in a good way?