The FastDay Forum

Forum News & Announcements

134 posts Page 8 of 9
Previous 1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 Next
This is by far the best 5:2 forum around thanks to all of Moogie's hard work and the wonderful participants.
As a biologist I particularly love the nerdy section.
TML13 wrote: Since I have participated in another forum for many years (travel one) I know for a fact that the most important thing is that everyone here understands the purpose of why we are all here.
Not to just get support but also to offer it.
Many people participate in forums in order to get what THEY want and that's it. I don't how how Moogie managed to gather all this wonderful people in this wonderful place but this is the main reason for its success. The willing to help others...

That's not my doing, it's this way of life.
I think it really strikes a chord with a certain type of person - the type who have struggled with their weight and diets for so long, but love food. To find a way of life like this is exciting and makes us all want to spread the good news far and wide, helping folks as best we can!
You're too modest Moogie!
I have no real axe to grind-Dr M is entitled to do as he pleases, but he does use his site to promote his own stuff so you could argue that his is an advertising site!
http://thefastdiet.co.uk/commenting-guidelines/
Ah, so that's why they've been removing links to and references to this site. New guidelines say 'No advertising or blatant promotion of other sites'. Funny how they've not removed links to other people's blogs etc, even if they have ads on them. I'm not trying to 'promote' this site when I link here, just trying to provide people with more info without having to type everything out every time, and giving them somewhere they can go to find out more. It's not like the official forum is online yet :(