The FastDay Forum

Getting Sweaty! Exercise & Fitness

349 posts Page 22 of 24
Previous 1 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24 Next
Re: Couch to 5k
29 Sep 2014, 22:58
After doing c25k last November December I have continued to run this year and have completed 3 5k races I must say it is lovely to get the medals and the grandchildren are very proud. They also get treated to a Pizza Hut meal after the races. C25k is well worth doing. Well done all of you.
01 Oct 2014, 15:18
I'm a graduate! Yesterday was perfect weather for my final C25K run - 70 degrees (21C) and partly cloudy. I think that @Brand-ie, @Mrstee, @Belindab and me (say the names, they rhyme :smile: ) are all new grads. Won't you old grads throw us a party please?
01 Oct 2014, 15:40
Well done @wendyjane! I'm hoping to join you all in a week or so.
The question is what are you going to do now? 10k?! I'm aiming for 5k, which I think will take about 37 minutes at my pace, so still some weeks to go.
01 Oct 2014, 17:20
Well done @wendyjane! I've done my first 30 minute run today - I'm still a way off doing 5k, not sure if I will manage it for a while, as my pace is even slower than yours @Annurca I think! I don't really have any inclination to go for longer distances, I think I will be quite happy just to keep running for about 30 minutes x3 a week and see how I can increase my pace. Though I have downloaded the 5k+ podcast...
01 Oct 2014, 17:56
Yes, really well done everyone. I've been out and about trying to run on "flat" roads, I might have to move to Norfolk ! The hills here are very picturesque ... And tiring ! I have found a couple of fairly flat quiet roads for running on. I think I'll stick at 5k and just concentrate on the time it takes me, that will be enough. It's lovely to hear the birds and the crunch of autumn leaves. I might do Parkrun too once I feel I'm ready. Keep up the good work all. :oops:
01 Oct 2014, 18:32
Congratulations ladies (and especially wendyjane) on recent accomplishments!