The FastDay Forum

General 5:2 and Fasting Chat

213 posts Page 8 of 15
Previous 1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 15 Next
Re: *Jubilant June*
09 Jun 2013, 21:46
Thanks Lesley 54 and Legoman,

Yes, I will try and be good. Had a couple of 'off-days', but then I remembered this has happened to other people as well and they seem to have managed to pick themselves up again and go on, one of the great things of this WoE. At the end of another fast days again and I feel a lot better for it. Lovely video Hummingbird, glad to hear that your run went well. Will be watching your YouTube link now, Legoman, thanks! O, btw did you think about growing veggies in hanging baskets? The latest episode of GQT had an item about those. If you're interested, you can listen to it here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b02142z1. A lovely week to all of you!
09 Jun 2013, 22:32
Well done all of you! I'm new to this WOE but have already somehow managed to lose 4lbs in 2 weeks! So excited to see more results. I've got a long haul and my first goal is to look reasonably decent in a pair of shorts for the festival season!!! Plus I don't want to be looking like a beached whale if the weather stays like this! :)

Good Luck everyone!
10 Jun 2013, 07:26
Good Morning Team Jubilant,

Wow you’re off to a great start Hannahlou91, I know this WOE works, so just keep at it and you will reach your goals.

Today strangely is not a fast day for me, I have friends coming over to mine for dinner later on and its best just to push the fast day tomorrow. Feels weird having breakfast today...

Had my usual weight in this morning and I lost 300g last week, I am very happy with that as I had a really good weekend.

Good luck to everyone today, and I hope we all had fun weekends :-)
10 Jun 2013, 10:40
Hi everyone,